Fermilab Leadership

Fermi Research Alliance, LLC

  • Robert J. Zimmer, President, the University of Chicago; Chairman, Fermi Research Alliance, LLC


  • Nigel Lockyer, Director
  • Kate Gregory, Chief Operating Officer
  • Joseph Lykken, Deputy Director of Research
  • Christopher Mossey, Deputy Director for the Long-Baseline Neutrino Facility
  • Hema Ramamoorthi, Chief of Staff for the Office of the Director and Special Assistant for International Engagements


  • Sergey Belomestnykh, Chief Technology Officer
  • Sandra Charles, Chief Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • Doug Glenzinski, Chief Project Officerr
  • Amber Kenney, Chief Safety Officer
  • Alison Markovitz, Chief Strategic Partnerships Officer
  • Martha Michels, Deputy Chief Operating Officer
  • Vanessa Peoples, Chief Financial Officer
  • Luciano Ristori, Chief Research Officer
  • Liz Sexton-Kennedy, Chief Information Officer

Other Key Personnel

  • James Amundson, Head of the Scientific Computing Division
  • Jon Bakken, Head of the Core Computing Division
  • Steve Brice, Head of the Neutrino Division
  • Jacqueline Bucher, Head of the Office of Communication
  • Josh Frieman, Head of the Particle Physics Division
  • Michael Lindgren, Head of the Accelerator Division
  • Elaine McCluskey, Long-Baseline Neutrino Facility Project Manager
  • Lia Merminga, PIP-II Project Director
  • John Myer, General Counsel
  • Tim Meyer, Deputy LBNF/DUNE-US Project Director for Enterprise Coordination and Head of Technology Engagements
  • Alexander Romanenko, Head of Quantum Technologies
  • Panagiotis Spentzouris, Head of Quantum Science
  • Patrick Weber, Head of South Dakota Services Division

Fermilab Directorate